Reviews

John
3/17/2019
My favorite Chinese place in Columbia!
Andy
3/4/2019
China Star has consistently provided good hot food. It is good quality and quantity. The price is great when ordering for multiple people in an office. I get a $5.75 meal, but like the fried rice with everything so adds an extra $2.00, with a minimum order of $12.00 you need another person to help, or just order more food for another meal. I would have given this a 5 star, but often the chopsticks are forgotten, or I am told they "ran out" of chopsticks when delivering. I may be strange, but to me, eating with a folk just seems wrong.
Jorden
2/27/2019
god it was so delicious
Caitlyn
2/18/2019
Always absolutely amazing. Never a disappointment.
Angie
2/4/2019
My coworkers and I love China Star! The food is excellent!
Megan
2/4/2019
I rarely give a review but China Star has stepped it up! Food was delivered fast, was hot and fresh and really good.
Jenny
2/3/2019
We live way out south and they delivered and the food was great! Great service and so glad we have an option that delivers to our house!
Norman
1/24/2019
Very good food and amazing service!
Jo
1/20/2019
Always like the food from China Star and the delivery was quick. Food arrived warm and tasty. Driver was very pleasant
Jennifer
12/25/2018
Best wonton soup I've ever had!!
SHAVON
12/14/2018
I still had to wait 20 after I arrived to get an order that was supposed to be ASAP. I placed the order 10 minutes before I arrived. Shrimp Egg foo young was a little salty and the shrimp fried rice was bland
Astra
10/12/2018
Was very easy to order.
Steven
9/8/2018
The egg drop soup is always perfect unlike others in town that always seem to change there recipe. Awesome flavors in the food just awesome, awesome, awesome. food is hot when it shows up but I would always recommend that food be transported when ordered to deliver that is be transported in a heat saver bag like what you would find at a grocery store to keep food cold on way home. In this case to keep it warmer and not to lose heat. I would recommend china star to all.
James
9/4/2018
Order some put my work address when I picked my home address
Linda
8/9/2018
Prompt accurate service. Good food. Large serving!!
Krista
8/7/2018
Delivery driver was really nice. I love ordering from China star!
Justin
7/12/2018
Awesome
Brian
6/6/2018
They would get more stars if they read the comments on food orders. When I ask "please make extra spicy", they don't. When I write "please add chop sticks", they don't. The food is good, I just wish they would pay more attention to the orders.
Krista
5/20/2018
Love the app so easy to use
Lisa
4/23/2018
Great meal, came quickly.
Reynald
4/7/2018
Simply was awesome experience and food. Not authentic Chinese but the lunch special is an amazing value
D
3/24/2018
Hell yeah
Katie
3/13/2018
Food was good and delivery was the fast. The only thing is that the delivery lady didn't have a copy of the receipt to sign and tip her on, so we had to scrounge up some cash (thank goodness we had some, or she would've been out of luck). I would definitely order again- the process was so easy!
Maggie
2/16/2018
Too over an hour to get my order and had the option to order it within 45 minutes, so that was disappointing. The lo mein was good, along with crab Rangoon’s and egg roll. The chicken fried rice wasn’t flavorful at all. It was bland and just yellow rice with chicken cooked to the bare minimum.
Jennifer
2/15/2018
VERY GOOD FOOD AND IT WAS DELIVERED HOT
Dawn
12/23/2017
Good and fast, will definitely order again.
Cheryl
12/8/2017
My favorite Chinese food fix for years! Consistently great food, quick and friendly service, and the most competitive prices! Their Crab Rangoon is the best in the state!
Roberta
12/2/2017
Thank you for quick delivery !
Tyson
11/19/2017
Great portion sizes and incredible food. I was a little surprised since this isn’t a place we had heard about before.
Andy
11/15/2017
The food is very good. It is always hot, sometimes too hot to eat right away. I would have given 5 stars, but even though I always specifically ask for chopsticks I very often do not find any in the bag. This last delivery again had no chopsticks, and no napkins, but plenty of soy sauce and mustard. Also, have to watch that if you don't pay by credit card upfront, the driver often has given the wrong amount due, usually higher than the on-line order indicated.
Victoria
10/22/2017
It was awesome!!
Steven
10/14/2017
food was good, and the delivery driver was professional and very beautiful. If i had to submit a improvement it would be that i asked for extra fourtion cookies and did not get any
Brandon
10/8/2017
Delivery did take almost an hour after order was processed, however, the food was still hot, flavorful, and the portions were generous!
Peter
10/4/2017
Everything was excellent. Worth every penny of it. Will certainly do it again. Delivery was very fast and food was hot.
Jordan
8/12/2017
Love the food, always quick delivery with BM. Definitely recommend.
Amy
7/26/2017
Delicious and still warm
Brandon
7/19/2017
This app makes it easier to order, versus navigating a gazillion other restaurants' menus for delivery.
Curt
7/8/2017
Fast delivery, no mistakes with a big order, everything in the order was HOT, not warm, and tasted great.
Damon
6/10/2017
fast delivery fried rice was not to great and chicken was bland egg rolls were great
Callie
6/8/2017
The food was great but they forgot my drink. I called the restaurant and they said they would credit my card but I never received a refund!
Brandon
5/29/2017
Delivery was quick and the food was still real hot.
James
5/20/2017
Second time extra soy sauce requested & the second time it was not received. Food was good though
Katie
4/23/2017
Speedy delivery, and food hits the spot.
Quentin
4/12/2017
The driver was a really cool guy. Glad to do business. The House Special Fried Rice was a really great idea; I'm glad you guys put shrimp, chicken, and pork in there!
Rachael
3/29/2017
The food was fine but they left something out of my order. I had to call 3 times and 2 hours later, they finally delivered the forgotten item.
JANIE
3/20/2017
AWESOME!
Sara
3/17/2017
Love the black pepper chicken & their crab rangoons. However their egg drop soup is a hit or miss. Sometimes it's delicious, other times it tastes like it was cooked in a burnt pan or something
Steven
3/8/2017
All the food was hot and good, one thing is that the chicken on a stick had a splinter from one of the sticks sticking out of the chicken. I saw it before i ate it so all is good but maybe inspect all the wood sticks before sending them out for random splinters coming off the wooden stick
Any questions please call us.